Sony DV735 switch on problem ?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by coupe-sport, Apr 29, 2002.

  1. coupe-sport

    coupe-sport
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Messages:
    18
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi - my Sony 735 DVD player wont go out of standby mode. Usually pressing play etc, promotes a click from the player and it starts but now the power light goes green for about 5 secs before going back to red. No problems before hand. Anyone had this ? , before it goes in for repair ??

    Any help appreciated

    rgds

    James.
     
  2. mjn

    mjn
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    22,731
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Herts, England
    Ratings:
    +10,869
    my 725 does this about once a month for the last 12 months, but it hasn't got any worse.

    the cause, i don't know i'm afraid :(
     
  3. coupe-sport

    coupe-sport
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Messages:
    18
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks - so how do you get it to work then ??

    rgds
     
  4. Ayrton

    Ayrton
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    647
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Ratings:
    +21
    I now have this problem on my Sony DVPNS700, did you get a resolution to it or did you have to take it for repair?
     
  5. coupe-sport

    coupe-sport
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Messages:
    18
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It went back for repair - needed a new power board. Been fine since.

    rgds

    James.
     
  6. Ayrton

    Ayrton
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    647
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Ratings:
    +21
    Thanks for replying.

    How much did the repair cost? And who did you get to do it?
     
  7. coupe-sport

    coupe-sport
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Messages:
    18
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    it was under warranty so Richer sounds did it - no cost and quick turnaround

    James.
     
  8. Solar

    Solar
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,570
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +467
    i always shop from richer sounds
    if i ever have a problem i take it in and they just swap it for a new one.
    Not sure why they took yours in for repair instead
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice