Sony 40x2000u and RGB SCART

Discussion in 'Sony TVs Forum' started by mjn, Dec 27, 2006.

  1. mjn

    mjn
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    24,102
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Herts, England
    Ratings:
    +12,730
    I can't seem to select the RGB feed of my TIVO, only the composite feed. I'm using SCART socket 1, but when i cycle through the inputs, there is no mention of the RGB feed, only the composite. The input symbol is also the composite symbol, and not the RGB symbol (rectangle with 3 dots).

    Anybody any ideas.
     
  2. mjn

    mjn
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    24,102
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Herts, England
    Ratings:
    +12,730
    Does the SCART automatically choose the RGB source over the composite, or is that a preference i set somewhere?

    I'm going to try a RGB-only SCART cable and see what happens.
     
  3. mjn

    mjn
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    24,102
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Herts, England
    Ratings:
    +12,730
    So, if i use a RGB-only SCART lead i have a RGB picture. But i only have a 1m RGB SCART and a 6m fully wired SCART lead.

    A bit more tweaking required i think.
     
  4. mjn

    mjn
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    24,102
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Herts, England
    Ratings:
    +12,730
    Problem solved. Removed my RGB switch box, and i now have a RGB signal.
     

Share This Page

Loading...