1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony 12HT price dive

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by TravelBug, Apr 9, 2003.

1. TravelBug

TravelBug

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi,
    i need some info, quick, for my own peace of mind. :(

I have been auditioning for a projector for several months. Last year, around Nov, I decided on 12HT. However, the shop I was dealing with had to wait for shipment of 12HT (they only had 11HT), as well as the Hi-Fi components that I wanted. Finally, last week, everything came together. And I paid for 20% for it, with delivery a couple of weeks later.

Now, my question is HOW MUCH HAS THE SONY 12HT PRICE DROPPED? What was the original price? (I know its price is currently around 3000 pounds.)

Also, does anyone know when the 13HT is coming out?

Having said all that, I am very happy with my 12HT, DVI does not concern me since I don't intend to use HTPC. :) I'm just worried that paid more than I should. In that case, I'd go back to the shop and BLAST them! :devil:

2. John_N

John_N

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can get it from www.go2camcorder.co.uk for £3000 incl VAT and nexnix sell it for 2999+VAT.

I believe the original price was closer to 3999+VAT.

J

3. spiderv6

spiderv6
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought they were originally about 5,999 - which makes the price drop all the more amazing.

Errrr, don't you know how much you paid for it?!!!

4. gwbailey

gwbailey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since we've seen the price drop on the net i've been intouch with three local dealers, one being The Sony Centre and they are all still selling the 12ht for £5-6000!

So I got one of them to get intouch with Sony direct to find out why they are cheaper on the net?