1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SonicStage 3.1 database

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by *baggie*, Jun 16, 2005.

  1. *baggie*

    *baggie*
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone have any idea how the default location for the SS 3.1 database can be changed? I have changed the ' Files Imported To ' parameter, and edited a likely registry value, both with no effect. Thanks.
     
  2. bobjl

    bobjl
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Go to Tools\Options\Location to save imported files

    Browse to a new folder
     
  3. *baggie*

    *baggie*
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have tried this but SS still points to the original database
     
  4. clivem2

    clivem2
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've changed mine, it keeps track of files in the old and new locations, it must have an index that points to the file locations. When I changed location and then imported, it worked fine.
     
  5. KeanosMagicHat

    KeanosMagicHat
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    4,551
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    England, UK.
    Ratings:
    +554
    Hmmmm .... if you set up the location of your library as an external drive, would that allow it to be portable to different computers - home / office etc?

    Anyone tried this?
     
  6. *baggie*

    *baggie*
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does this mean that SS keeps tabs of files in two locations as if it was one database?
     
  7. clivem2

    clivem2
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seems to be the case. One location is my C: drive the other is on my D: drive. The file locations must be fully stored (ie including the drive and directory) in an index in the SS installation area.
     
  8. *baggie*

    *baggie*
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    By the SS installation area do you mean Tools\Options\Location to save imported files?
     
  9. clivem2

    clivem2
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0

Share This Page

Loading...