1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SonicStage 2.3 Harddrive space issues... Please help!!

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by danwalton, Apr 1, 2005.

1. danwalton

danwalton

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +124
    Hi all, I have a new HD1 that arrived this morning. I have never used SS before, so I decided to download 2.3 straight away. It is transfering songs to the HD1 no probs, but there is something strange happening with the space displayed on my computer's harddrive. It keeps going down the more I use SS to transfer songs! I began this morning with about 6.3 GB free but now I have tansfered a good selection of songs to my HD1 it now says I have 5.7 GB free. Is SS making copies of my music somewhere? It seems to go down more whenever I transfer more songs, almost as if they are being copied to the HD1 and to my computer's harddrive too. Why is this, and can I stop it because otherwise I'll run out of space at this rate? Also, what happens if I don't 'back-up' through SS My Library if I decide to upgrade to SS 3.0 soon? Do I lose any changes I've made, or worse? Many thanks for all your help! Dan

2. mcfarfs

mcfarfs
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +12
    Yes it is.

SS converts all your mp3s/wmas to atrac3 format, but it does not do this on the fly, it saves them in a folder.