1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some pics of my HTPC in action....

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by zAndy1, Feb 17, 2005.

1. zAndy1

zAndy1
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6,512
    In the 'hcpc build help' thread ( http://www.avforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=189409 ) in case anyone is interested. The pics haven't come out very well to be honest but it was the first time I've used my new Panny FZ3 camera that I got from photo optix for £199 so I'm still learning how to get the best out of it!

Cheers,
    Andy.

2. KraGorn

KraGorn

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +27
    Tell me, how does TheaterTek fit in? I know it runs as a separate app, does it get activated by the Media Player app. when you select from 'My Movies'.

3. zAndy1

zAndy1
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6,512
    No, you have to close (or minimise) MCE, you can set Theatertek to be the default dvd player so it will start automatically when a dvd is inserted. From within MCE though, if you click on a movie in the my movies section it will play in MCE. To be honest since I installed Theatertek the dvd playback in MCE seems to have improved significantly, I haven't got a clue why but it has!

Cheers,
    Andy.

4. gpender

gpender
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Can any DVD players work within MCE or is it stuck on it's own? Will that ever change?

The "My Movie" bit looks ace :smashin: but if you've got to close it down each time to use TT then what's the point....surely you are better of struggling on in the mindfield that is frontends?

I guess your saying MCE's own player is suitable? And I'm sure it's easy enough to use and stable? How well does it intergrate with a touchscreen? Anyone doing that at home?