1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Software Upgrade For Panasonic TX32LXD52

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by RyanK, Oct 25, 2005.

  1. RyanK

    RyanK
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,094
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +38
    Does anyone know how to find out when their are updates for the Panasonic TX32LXD52?

    I refuse to leave my TV in standby mode over night
     
  2. Del45

    Del45
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    887
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +39
    The updates are only for the freeview part of your TV afaik.
     
  3. PhilipL

    PhilipL
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2002
    Messages:
    3,787
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +421
    Hi RyanK

    You can also do a manual search for updated software from the Freeview menu, the version currently is 1.65.

    Regards

    Phil
     
  4. mr-monday

    mr-monday
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    428
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +31

    Isn't there a main power switch on this set?
     
  5. drbober

    drbober
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    What's wong with the switch on the front?

    Does this only put the tv on standby?

    I don't think it does cause you can't switch it back on with the remote when you turn it off in this way.
     
  6. PhilipL

    PhilipL
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2002
    Messages:
    3,787
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +421
    Hi

    I think the switch on the front is indeed a mains switch, it feels like it. The manual does say something about leaving the set in "Standby" to get the updates, if switched off at the front it will never get them.

    Regards

    Phil
     

Share This Page

Loading...