Wanted Socket AM2+ / DDR2 motherboard

Discussion in 'Archived Classifieds' started by meehog, Jul 6, 2015.

  1. meehog

    meehog
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    The motherboard is dead on the kids PC, so I'm after a motherboard that will take a socket AM2 Phenom quad core cpu and DDR2 memory. A half-decent onboard graphics chip would be a bonus, but doesn't matter as it has a graphics card in it anyway. I realise it's an old type of board, but it's only the kid's PC and doesn't have to be anything special, plus I don't want to have to replace the memory and cpu etc as well.

    Anybody have anything? Cheers

    Location: Barrow-in-Furness, England.

    ______________________________________________________
    This message is automatically inserted in all classifieds forum threads.
    By replying to this thread you agree to abide by the trading rules detailed here.
    Please be advised, all buyers and sellers should satisfy themselves that the other party is genuine by providing the following via private conversation to each other after negotiations are complete and prior to dispatching goods and making payment:

    • Landline telephone number. Make a call to check out the area code and number are correct, too
    • Name and address including postcode
    • Valid e-mail address
    DO NOT proceed with a deal until you are completely satisfied with all details being correct. It's in your best interest to check out these details yourself.
     
  2. utreality

    utreality
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    568
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +15
  3. meehog

    meehog
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi, I'll take that if it's definitely working please, that'll do nicely. If you PM me your payment details, I'll sort payment out for you. Thanks very much.

    Phil.
     
  4. utreality

    utreality
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    568
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +15
    Hi yes works perfectly, what quad will you be using? best to check the cpu support list from the above link as this board doesnt support all skt am2 quad but most.
     
  5. meehog

    meehog
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've already checked it, and it's compatible via a bios update, I'll be using a Phenom x4 9500 with it. Doesn't matter anyway, even if that chip wasn't supported I'd have still taken the board and just used a dual core chip that I have here. If you send me your payment details I'll send payment over for it. Many thanks.
     
  6. utreality

    utreality
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    568
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +15
    Thats fine m8, ygpm.
     
  7. utreality

    utreality
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    568
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +15
    Payment received, board will be sent within the next couple of days via tracked courier. Thanks
     
  8. utreality

    utreality
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    568
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +15
    board sent today. Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...