1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Soccer games for the Xbox?

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by vanwel, Dec 18, 2003.

1. vanwel

vanwel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

I'm a big fan of Pro Evolution Soccer on the PS2 and it will be out voor the PC soon. However, for the Xbox there is no decent soccer game (I don't like Fifa) for sale. Does anybody know if PES will be available soon, or some equivalent soccer game?

2. Willy

Willy
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    There have been rumours, but I think it's highly unlikely that PES will be appearing on Xbox any time soon (unfortunately).

I think FIFA is your only choice really.

3. vanwel

vanwel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    No! Noooohohohohohohoooo! Say it ain't so! :'(

4. Willy

Willy
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    It ain't so! *

* Actually it is. Sorry. :)

5. vanwel

vanwel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Heheheh, too bad. Well, let's hope and pray then...

6. BBCuk2day

BBCuk2day
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    PES3 has been out on PC for ages mate!!! It was goin at play.com cheap still might be! Best to play wi a p2s controller tho :) As for soccer games on xbox nope as the others said

7. phenom2003

phenom2003

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried the new FIFAs (2003+2004) they are absolute improvements over the previous generation and are now excellent games, which IMO match PES3 in multiplayer :eek: , still get their arse whooped in single player (master league = best single player football ever), they are however great games, and in the case of 03 are very cheap.

8. jelly

jelly

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted: