Soccer AM in HD

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by mickbirch2000, May 5, 2007.

  1. mickbirch2000

    mickbirch2000
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    848
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Bournemouth
    Ratings:
    +220
    Whats going on, last week it was definitely SD because the hd was missing off the channel ident on Sky one hd but this week the hd is there. Is it really HD this week or has some muppet got it wrong??
    :confused:
     
  2. mickbirch2000

    mickbirch2000
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    848
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Bournemouth
    Ratings:
    +220
    I can answer my own question, looks like it was the latter, the logo has has changed after the ad break to just Sky One.
    Still it looks better on the HD channel with upscaled SD its quite noticeably better than the SD channel.
    :rotfl: Mick
     
  3. James Payne

    James Payne
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Messages:
    460
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +58
    There is a thread over on the DS Forums , explaining that Soccer AM was going to be in HD.

    Thought this would be from next season , however from what you say it's HD already then.

    Regards James

    EDIT: Your reply answers it then , however SA.M will be in HD next year
     

Share This Page

Loading...