Slow Tivo ?

Discussion in 'Digital TV & Video Players & Recorders' started by zap, Jul 21, 2002.

Tags:
  1. zap

    zap
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2001
    Messages:
    285
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    U.K.
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hi

    I have just bought a Tivo and set it all up, but I am not sure if it is faulty or not. Sometimes it can take about 2 minutes just to load the TV guide or it can take a long time after I have made a recording selection. On other occaisions these screens load instantly. The unit also re-boots for no reason.

    Is this normal or do I have a faulty unit ?

    Paul
     
  2. dr_mabuse

    dr_mabuse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2002
    Messages:
    566
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    utopia planitia
    Ratings:
    +26
    No, this is not normal I'm afraid.

    You might get a better response if you re-post this over at the Tivo Community forum:

    www.tivocommunity.com then go the UK forum.

    HTH

    dr_mabuse
     
  3. common

    common
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2001
    Messages:
    1,397
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Oxford UK
    Ratings:
    +8
    I think it may be faulty - my tv guide is instant and it never re-boots

    What sofware are you running ?
     
  4. gringottsdirect

    gringottsdirect
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,917
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    50 Rue St Georges, Paris.
    Ratings:
    +32
    zap,
    I agree with the posts above, mine aren't as you describe.
     
  5. zap

    zap
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2001
    Messages:
    285
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    U.K.
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hi

    The latest version of software was downloaded last night and so far i have not had any problems so I shall see if the problem is now cured.

    Paul
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice