1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Slimline PS2 AC adapter

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by DPT1976, Sep 25, 2005.

  1. DPT1976

    DPT1976
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    747
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +101
    I've just ordered a slimline ps2 from the US but im not sure if i need to buy a new power cable. Can i just use a standard UK cable in the ac adapter that will come with my ps2 or will i need a new one?
     
  2. DPT1976

    DPT1976
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    747
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +101
    Come on guys someone must know about this. I know that with the old style ps2 i would need a step down converter but i've heard that with the new one you don't as it has an external AC adapter and that you just need to change the lead running to it. Does anyone have a US slim ps2 that can confirm this?
     
  3. DPT1976

    DPT1976
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    747
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +101
    Looks like i'll be buying a step down converter then.
     
  4. DPT1976

    DPT1976
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    747
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +101
    Found out today that you don't need a step down converter with the slim ps2 if anyone wants to know.
     

Share This Page

Loading...