1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sky+ with Panny Home Cinema kit

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by J-K, Jun 9, 2005.

  1. J-K

    J-K
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hi guys,

    Just wondering if you can help [again]! I finally have my Pioneer 435 XDE plasma set up! The sound from the screen goes straight into my Panasonic SCHT 870 surround sound system, which is always left on! Also, I have Sky+ amongst other bits and bobs...

    Now - I have to use 3 remotes, and it's really annoying! I have the regular remote for the plasma, which is rarely used, just to flip between Sky+ and digital freeview [or picture-in-picture] etc., and just to turn the screen on!

    I have the Sky+ remote which obviously get's used the most...

    And I have the surround sound remote - which, again, very rarely used, except for adjusting the volume [it's always left on, so not even used for the power].

    Is there anyway to consolidate them down to 2 remotes - by programming the Sky+ remote to work on the Pio plasma, or preferrably the Panny surround sound? If so - does anyone know the codes for it?! I'd love to be able to adjust the volume from the Sky+ remote, but this obviously has to go through the surroud sound, and I don't know if that's possible...

    Before you ask - I have thought of the All-in-one remotes, but i just don't think it's a good enough option right now, nor do I want to spend the money on a decent one!

    Thanks a LOT!
    JK
     
  2. Moleshome

    Moleshome
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Wokingham
    Ratings:
    +0
    Buy yourself a Harmony 655, simple to set up, works beautifully and someone on here was advertising them for (I think) £51.
     
  3. J-K

    J-K
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks for that mate!

    Does anyone else have any ideas how I can get my Sky+ remote to control the volume on my Panny SCHT 870 surround sound system?

    Cheers,
    JK
     
  4. Astaroth

    Astaroth
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    2,247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +95
    There was a thread recently on Sky+ remote codes for controlling AVRs - dont know if your system was included as I was only looking for the Denon 2805 which I have (and it did have the code for that).

    Do a search on the forum and it should bring it up
     
  5. J-K

    J-K
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +3
    Excellent, thanks Astaroth! Tried searching - but couldn't find the right thread. If anyone know's which one it was, or keywords to seach on, i'd appreciate it!

    Thanks,
    JK
     

Share This Page

Loading...