1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sky+ weird fault

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by FMC, Feb 15, 2005.

  1. FMC

    FMC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    197
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +4
    Had a weird fault on sunday night.Recorded Saving private Ryan ,watched it all the way thru and switch the telly off and went to bed ,got up and it was still recording.It had recorded all the way thru the night.Has anyone else ever had that?
     
  2. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    Sometimes the light stays on when it's not recording. This was a bug in the previous Pace firmware which I thought had been fixed.
     
  3. DaveP

    DaveP
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed that The Gadget Show was showing as recording. When I tried to play it back it said 472 mins at the end. I left it whilst other recordings finished and then tried to stop it recording. It wouldn't. It wouldn't delete either. I had to switch off in the end (at the mains). Other scheduled recordings on Channel 5 then showed as failed.

    Dave
     
  4. chard

    chard
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Messages:
    398
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have had this lenghty recording problem twice in recent weeks....!?
     
  5. Fergin

    Fergin
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2003
    Messages:
    225
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Had this a few times,

    Went away one weekend and it filled my hard drive with one lentghy recording overwriting every thing else

    from now on I use the keep function

    Fergin
     
  6. Flimber

    Flimber
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2002
    Messages:
    13,362
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +4,477
    Happens to me too occasionally. If you go into the planner and hit the record button it disables the record session for these over-runs. N.B. This will not work from the popup onscreen menu.

    Mike.
     

Share This Page

Loading...