Sky+ wall plate

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by beasty54, Sep 6, 2007.

  1. beasty54

    beasty54
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    6,189
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lincoln
    Ratings:
    +527
    Hi guys, ive had a search around this forum and around the net and i'm a bit confused as to which wall plate i need. Basically i'm after a plate with 2 F type connectors for the 2 sky feeds and then 1 socket for the standard tv aeriel. Ive been having a look at triple and quad plates but its all a bit confusing because from what i read they all take 1 feed and split it :confused:

    I'd appreciate any help guys :smashin:
     
  2. kenlinedancer

    kenlinedancer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Buy a blank plate , drill 3/8 inch hole for each F connector. install connector, available on ebay cheap and you are ready to go.
    :)
     
  3. beasty54

    beasty54
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    6,189
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lincoln
    Ratings:
    +527
    Thaks for the reply, not quite the method i wanted to use but i suppose its a possibility
     
  4. SamRadford

    SamRadford
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,965
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    N. Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +308
  5. beasty54

    beasty54
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    6,189
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lincoln
    Ratings:
    +527
    Thanks for the reply but i did see the double F connector plates before but i need one with 2 for sky and 1 (or even 2) for the normal tv aerial. Ive seen the plates with 2 for sky and 2 for a normal aerial but they say "for use with loftbox" and apparently they take 1 feed and split it between all 4??? is this correct or can i get a plate with 4 connectors and have the 2 sky feeds and 1 from the normal aerial?
     

Share This Page

Loading...