1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sky+ tv guide contsantly shearching for listings

Discussion in 'Cable TV & Virgin Media TV' started by fire boy, Dec 27, 2004.

  1. fire boy

    fire boy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    279
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +7
    :mad: Just had sky+ installed and was fine for the first month.

    But now the tv guide listings disappear for hous on end therefore sky+ becomes inactive.
    Both signal strenth and quality 100% and 50% respectivly.

    has anyone else had this fault?
    Any info would be greatly appreciated. :smashin:
     
  2. mambojambo

    mambojambo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    ive had this problem on and off for over 6 years and so have most people i know!

    sky`s advice when i rang them was to remove card switch off box at wall for at least 30sec then reboot box and wait for on screen prompt to insert card

    while this does work in the short term it doesnt totally remove the problem
     
  3. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    No problem like that here. I suggest you get your dish & alignment checked out.
     
  4. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Unlikely to be dish alignment, given the signal levels you quote.

    Which Sky+ box is it fire boy? Amstrad or Pace?

    It's still under warranty, get 'em back.

    A. Dork
     
  5. jackuzi

    jackuzi
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    253
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had Sky+ for 3 weeks now and have suffered the dreaded 'searching for listings' syndrome. Have to reboot box to correct. Using an Amstrad unit. Have engineer coming on Thursday, any update I'll let you know.
     
  6. jackuzi

    jackuzi
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    253
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +0
    Engineer called, swapped box straight away - for a Pace unit :eek:) hopefully the end of my woes.
     

Share This Page

Loading...