sky+ to be installed monday 7th what box

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by JimmyCobra, Aug 3, 2006.

  1. JimmyCobra

    JimmyCobra
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Messages:
    233
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    OLDHAM
    Ratings:
    +8
    ok i took the bait and order sky+

    never had sky before what box do i ask for. i read there is a 160gig pace
     
  2. Tony Hoyle

    Tony Hoyle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2005
    Messages:
    3,347
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Stockport
    Ratings:
    +231
    You get what the installer has in his van.. normally Amstrad.
     
  3. Cupart

    Cupart
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2006
    Messages:
    517
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Dublin 2 / Paris 75001
    Ratings:
    +23
    But if you ask him nicely he might have a PACE box for you :thumbsup:
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    Or if you dont go to sly but an independant you can choose what ever box you want!
    I do hope you arent paying for the box or the install
     
  5. JimmyCobra

    JimmyCobra
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Messages:
    233
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    OLDHAM
    Ratings:
    +8
    sales said i need to ask installer when he phones, if he cant supply what i ask for, i should tell not to bother
     
  6. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    I take it you went to sky direct then...............:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
     
  7. JimmyCobra

    JimmyCobra
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Messages:
    233
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    OLDHAM
    Ratings:
    +8
    oops looks like i need to cancel, and start again

    slap my cheeks and point me in the right direction.

    is free always better, would i get the latest equipment.
     
  8. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    well you ring them up and SAY "i want X Y Z instaleed for free matey hows bout it like guvnor" they say "OK" job done may take a few calls to get what you want but you know Exactly what BOX etc your getting http://www.cai.org.uk/ try here for some local bods i used http://www.onevisionltd.com/ not much use to you though i guess
     
  9. JimmyCobra

    JimmyCobra
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Messages:
    233
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    OLDHAM
    Ratings:
    +8
    did try all that.

    i was getting 6months sports free, i dont know if they have tightend up because of the offers.

    i did try for 45 mins to get free install

    i was told they where not allowed to do that
     
  10. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    but was that to sky? or a local company? Sky res in call centre cant discount or do "free" install local chap can. He gets a comission from sky for signing you up so if he doesnt charge you for the install he still makes money
     

Share This Page

Loading...