1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sky rgb output problem

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by dingo8yobaby, Jan 3, 2005.

  1. dingo8yobaby

    dingo8yobaby
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,021
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    a place that haz no reconz:(
    Ratings:
    +294
    when i use my sky box to output a pal signal the picture is fine, but when i switch it to rgb out for a better picture the signal breaks up intermittently especially when changing channels -lease tell me why as i much prefer the rgb picture when it works! thanks in advance.
     
  2. himpressive

    himpressive
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
    Ratings:
    +7
    Does your TV have an RGB scart input or just normal scart? ;)
     
  3. bobcar

    bobcar
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    708
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +21
    Sorry to ask the obvious but what does it matter when you're changing channels? I did notice that you said it did when you weren't changing as well.

    Do you have another source (DVD etc) to compare against to pin down fault between Sky/TV. The first thing to do is cahnge the scart as that's the simplest, make sure you get fully wired.
     
  4. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Panasonic digibox?

    A. Dork
     
  5. bobcar

    bobcar
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    708
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +21
    Good point, there was a problem with Pannies and RGB.
     
  6. dingo8yobaby

    dingo8yobaby
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,021
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    a place that haz no reconz:(
    Ratings:
    +294
    its definatley an rgb scart input on the tv as i tried it with my dvd player and that worked fine. Also when i flick between pal and rgb theres a massive improvment in pic quality only problem is after a few minutes of watching a channel the pic pixellates and it also happens when changing channels. by the way, its an amstrad box. thanks for the replies, they're much appreciated.
     
  7. jammyb2004

    jammyb2004
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,113
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +113
    check u haven't a bent pin in the scart cable connecting your box to ur tv. mite be wats causing the problem.

    jammy
     

Share This Page

Loading...