1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SKY+ remote wont control my TV

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by jtorry, Oct 8, 2003.

  1. jtorry

    jtorry
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    520
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I got sky+ today and I think its great but I have tried all the codes and I still can't get the remote to work with my thomson TV. I have read that the latest remotes don't work with some thomson sets. Its a right pain having to use the tv remote to turn up the volume. My original sky remote workes the tv fine. So does anyone know of any codes that I can try that they have working or anywhere I can buy an original remote. Or would anyone swap a 1st release remote (good condition) with my nice new one.
     
  2. Johndm

    Johndm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,804
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bedford UK
    Ratings:
    +56
    Try one of these........

    Thomson 0771,
    363,315,427,137,361,224,226,327,371,065,518,596,377,
    653,233,499,588
     
  3. thfccambs

    thfccambs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    18,958
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Hart Lane
    Ratings:
    +5,011
    Is ther a site where they list the codes for your sky to work your tvs?Iwant my sky+ to turn my plasma on.
     
  4. jtorry

    jtorry
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    520
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Johndm: Thanks but I have tried all those codes and the best I get is buttons doing something but not what they should. No volume though.
     
  5. Johndm

    Johndm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,804
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bedford UK
    Ratings:
    +56
    have a look here..........

    www.digitalspy.co.uk/article/ds11383.html
     
  6. Johndm

    Johndm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,804
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bedford UK
    Ratings:
    +56
    Thomson 24" Widescreen TV (Model No 24WK25US)
    The Problem: There are a number of functions on the Thomson TV remote control that are not accessible from the Sky remote control, even after correctly entering the three digit code for the TV into the sky remote (653). The most irritating of these is that there is no facility to exit teletext mode, which means you have to resort to the exit teletext button on the remote that came with the TV. So, using the following instructions, you can programme your sky remote to carry out all the functions on the Thomson tv remote:

    1. Setting Overall TV Code. Press TV. Press and hold select & red together until light blinks twice. Enter Thomson TV code 653. If accepted remote will blink twice.

    2. Setting Special Key Magic Codes for Thomson TV. Press TV. Press and hold select and yellow keys until light blinks twice. Enter 994. Press Select. Enter Key Magic Code in following table, followed by button to assign.

    Button on Thomson TV Remote

    Key Magic Code

    Button Assigned on Sky Digital Remote

    Up Arrow
    652
    Up Arrow

    Down Arrow
    588
    Down Arrow

    Left Arrow
    491
    Left Arrow

    Right Arrow
    267
    Right Arrow

    OK Button
    300
    i (information) button

    Exit (Text Off)
    234
    Backup

    Menu
    459
    Help

    AV1, AV2 & AV3 Selector
    430
    Channel down (ch -)
    So for example, to programme the 'up arrow' on the Sky Digital remote with the same functions as the up arrow on the Thomson remote, press tv, press and hold select and yellow keys until light blinks twice, enter 994, press select, enter 652, finally press the 'up arrow' on the sky remote
     
  7. jtorry

    jtorry
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    520
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    thanks for that. Is there anywhere I can get the codes for all buttons like volume and power/standby?
     

Share This Page

Loading...