1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sky remote to control Toshiba 36'' ZP18

Discussion in 'TVs' started by Andrewp369, May 15, 2002.

  1. Andrewp369

    Andrewp369
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know the code required for the Sky remote to control the Toshiba 36'' ZP18? I have tried all the Toshiba codes suggested on the Sky information pages without success. Thanks.:eek:
     
  2. Kaideejee

    Kaideejee
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Andrew,

    It's either 536 or 563. I can never quite remember which one, but you're quite safe to use both and see which one works. It's worked for me on the 36ZP18 and a 32 inch sister set.

    Are you entering the code correctly? i.e. Press TV, point the remote away from the sky box & TV, hold Select + Red until the IR light flashes twice, enter the code, press select, then try it out.

    Ah this thread was posted in 2002. I guess you've either worked it out or changed TV by now! Google's fault! If not, then I hope your six year wait is now over.

    -- Kev
     
  3. krushgroove

    krushgroove
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +0
    haha :) good one :D

    but I just programmed the same remote for a different Toshiba tv and was going to post something similar :))
     
  4. mikejjj

    mikejjj
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,073
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bridgend nr Cardiff
    Ratings:
    +77
    Wow AV forums strike again, looking everywhere for this code for my 36zp48p and here it is, 536 works a treat with my sky+ remote
    thanks guys!:thumbsup:
     
  5. foxyy

    foxyy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yeah, got to repeat those sentiments. I've been looking for this code too.

    Can't quite believe it worked!! :D:D:smashin:
     
  6. mikejjj

    mikejjj
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,073
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bridgend nr Cardiff
    Ratings:
    +77
    Spooky and off topic i know but aren't you the guy i sold my other 36zp48p to, i dropped it off at you home near london? :thumbsup: The other is going up for sale very soon, just hope i can get the same pic quality from a flat screen!
     
  7. foxyy

    foxyy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hi Mike,

    Yep, that's me.

    Pretty much everyone who's come round my place and seen the tv has commented on how amazing the picture is.

    I don't think I'll upgrade to HD for a good while yet.

    I hope you find a decent flat screen - good luck with that!
     

Share This Page

Loading...