SKY+ remote control question

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by Zarch, Nov 10, 2004.

  1. Zarch

    Zarch
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    3,531
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Ratings:
    +827
    Using the magic eye, can i use a SKY+ remote control in the same way as normal SKY? AND do the extended functions of SKY+ work thru the eye?

    Finally, does a SKY+ remote work fine with normal SKY? (i might as well get a 2nd sky+ remote now rather than normal a one)

    Cheers

    Mick
    PS. Can anyone recommend a cheap place to get a remote & eye package?
     
  2. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,299
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
  3. pezzer

    pezzer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +1
    Horny - I use a tvlink but the picture on the second tv is not as good as rgb scart on first tv - any ideas how to get rgb quality or is it not possible via the rf out ?

    I guess I could run a second rgb scart but the distance is huge......
     
  4. stevestarr13

    stevestarr13
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    136
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Aberdare
    Ratings:
    +1
    Have you tried resetting the RF output channel, default is 68 but 69 on my pace gives a much improved picture on all of my 3 other tvs fed by the link
     
  5. pezzer

    pezzer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +1
    my default is 52 - tried 53 etc but no better - not rgb like at all !

    Thanks anyway.
     

Share This Page

Loading...