SKY REMOTE CONTROL CODES

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by kayeh, May 9, 2001.

  1. kayeh

    kayeh
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have an Hitachi C32W35TN-311 TV.
    My Sky remote has ceased to operate the Volume,Text & TV buttons. Sky have given me a succession of codes to enter - none have changed the problem. They suggest I contact Hitachi for the codes. Can anynone help me please?
     
  2. Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. General Skanky

    General Skanky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Ratings:
    +43
    Were they these codes,

    0145
    253
    384
    377
    173
    606
    591
    509
    065
    071
    072
    064
    060
    133
    137
    224
    226
    245
    255
    191
    334
    391
    549
    576
    585?
    The only 4 digit one is the first one, all the others are 3 digits.
    Also, sorry to ask, but you are doing it correctly exactly as per the book?
    A lot of people don't read the 'whole' set of instructions.
    Also, using the 4 digit set, if it failed first attempt, did you continue using TV, Off, TV, Off, TV, Off etc? until it switches off?
    Just checking all the obvious ones. :)
     
  4. kayeh

    kayeh
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you both for your comments and advice.
    I was given some of the codes you mentioned ( about 6 of them )
    The instructions I was given were as follows;
    With remote control pointing away from TV, press TV button once( red light flashes once )then SELECT and RED button together until it flashes twice - still pointing remote away from TV. Next type in the 3 digit code and only then point at TV to try to alter the volume using the remote. If it doesn't work I repeat all above again but using a new code each time.
    Is this the correct sequence?

    I am now going away to try the new codes you advised and will let you know if I hit the right one !!
    Will also vist website suggested

    Many thanks
    Kayeh
     
  5. General Skanky

    General Skanky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Ratings:
    +43
    Almost, not quite though.
    Just point the remote at the TV and digibox.
    Press in this order on the sky remote with the TV turned on-

    TV
    Select and Red together 2 secs until 2 red blinks
    TV
    code no
    On/Off button
    If your TV goes to standby press select and that's the end

    or-

    press Tv then On/Off repeatedly until it goes off and then press select.
    This method could take a couple of goes.
    This by the way is all exactly as in your manual.


    If no joy then try the other codes one at a time as per above.

    Finally, if still no joy, remove remote batteries for 10 mins, longer if you can, to reset it and try again later.


    Good luck.
     
  6. General Skanky

    General Skanky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Ratings:
    +43
    How did you get on?


    And for anyone else, I have a comprehensive list of all makes of TV with lots of codes it you want a copy.
     
  7. kayeh

    kayeh
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Update on my progress !

    I spent a whole evening going through the codes using the instructions as per General Skanky...nothing doing.
    I then re-tried the instructions as per SKY...still nothing doing.

    I then remembered a distant friends husband was a SKY Installation Engineer, asked his advice and he told me to press TV and RED button together enter code 253 and then try and turn it off...still nothing doing he told me to change the batteries which I did...still nothing doing ( yes I did change them for new ones !! )He then decided that my remote was terminal and needed replacing and to phone SKY and tell them!

    Phoned SKY the next morning but because my husbands name is on the contract they wouldn't speak to me so he went through all the procedure to get to a human voice on the other end they asked if we had tried to reset the remote...etc the phone voice on the other end wanted him to run through the procedure once more with her again, which he did, exactly as I had been doing ( because I watched ) and guess what..."Hey Presto" it worked !!!!!!!!!

    Leaving him feeling "top dog" and me having to listen to his " well perhaps I should have tried it sooner...etc "

    Many thanks General Skanky for helping me through this, I shall miss your e-mails.

    So Goodbye till the next problem.
    Kaye from Pembrokeshire
    ;) :)
     
  8. General Skanky

    General Skanky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Ratings:
    +43
    The pleasure is all mine. :)
    For future ref, refer to www.satcure.co.uk which lists the whole routine and codes etc and can help much better than sky 'control' ever could. :)
    Enjoy your sky and TV again.

    General.
     
  9. shooberj

    shooberj
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone stop me from imploding. The sky tv remote will not work the sky box. I have the tv codes and they seem to work but I can get no response from the sky + box, not even a flashing red light. I have tried all the usual things,select and red and all that, but nothing seems to work. If anyone has a magic wand they can wave I would be grateful.
     
  10. Stevenage Neil

    Stevenage Neil
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,829
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +897
    The remote needs to know what you are trying to operate.

    To operate the TV you press TV.
    To operate the Sky box you press Sky.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 14, 2009

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice