Sky remote code for Pio 427XD?

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by Leigh_1973, Jan 5, 2007.

  1. Leigh_1973

    Leigh_1973
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    721
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +16
    Just got the above plamsa and need to re-programme my sky remote;

    1. i have no idea how to re-programme it!
    2. i have no idea what code to re-programme it with

    Can anyone help?

    :smashin:
     
  2. Cool-hand

    Cool-hand
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,116
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Portsmouth / Middle East
    Ratings:
    +77
  3. Leigh_1973

    Leigh_1973
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    721
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +16
    Coolhand, thanks for that. Unfortunately none of the codes listed for Pioneer seems to work, any ideas as to where i should go now?
     
  4. Leigh_1973

    Leigh_1973
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    721
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +16
    Anyone?
     
  5. HurdyGurdy

    HurdyGurdy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    No idea on how to program the sky remote for this one ..

    I am actually after the opposite. I want to use the Pio remote do the basic control of the Sky+ box. But facing the same issue as you on the sky + remote. Not a single code seems to work

    I have Pace v2 sky+. Manual says to use code 005 but nothing happens when doing that
     
  6. FRANTIC FRANC

    FRANTIC FRANC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,375
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +86
    I would imagine that it isn't supported by the RCU. You could try a new silver one as it has more codes.

    Try the most common code

    tv
    red & select (blinks twice)
    065
    select

    Cheers, Franc
     
  7. Leigh_1973

    Leigh_1973
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    721
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +16
    Hmmm ,looks like its not supported then as 065 doesnt work either.
     
  8. Panavision

    Panavision
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2001
    Messages:
    570
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +49
    Damn! I always use the volume button on the Sky remote.
     
  9. Panavision

    Panavision
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2001
    Messages:
    570
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +49
    I purchased a 2002 SAT remote which is exactly the same as the SKY remote except where it says SKY, it's SAT. Anyway, code: 243 works :clap:

    Try it on your remote.

    The others to try:

    000
    027
    067
     
  10. brown18

    brown18
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not being able to use my SKY remote is very infuriating!
    Please can you tell me where to buy this alternative 2002 SAT remote?
    Many thanks.
     
  11. marko1480

    marko1480
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    brown 18:

    Codes 0788 or 0194 - both work with my v2 Pace Sky+ box and 427

    Mark
     
  12. marko1480

    marko1480
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been in correspondence with Pioneer Customer Services about this - we all need to raise the issue with them for them to do anything!

    This is the last response I had:-

    'Dear Mr. Williams,

    Thanks for again contacting Pioneer.

    All email issues we have received regarding problems with the Pioneer remote codes are being passed on to a higher authority in Pioneer. This is something that Pioneer are looking into at the moment.

    Best regards,

    Pioneer
    Customer & Service support'

    Email address used : [email protected]

    Mark
     
  13. brown18

    brown18
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Mark.
    Mine's only a bog standard SKY set up - but I'll give it a go!

    Keith
     

Share This Page

Loading...