1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sky + Problems

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by astonbilla, Jan 31, 2003.

  1. astonbilla

    astonbilla
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2002
    Messages:
    1,471
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +37
    Came home last night, all programs wiped - cant record, cant mark programs. This on top of the fact that my pass through scart has never worked (always had interference). Rang sky and they insisted i unplugged the scarts and put them in again. Their attitude was stinking and the girl i spoke to really didnt have a clue at all. In fact before i spoke to her, she told my wife that the second scart on the box was not supposed to be used for DVD or PS2, in fact you are meant to plug these items into the back of the TV!!! Thankyou Sherlock.

    They are sending an engineer out, i dont want an engineer - i want a new box, i only got this one in November. :mad:
     
  2. Flimber

    Flimber
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2002
    Messages:
    13,360
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +4,477
    T's and C's ?
     
  3. astonbilla

    astonbilla
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2002
    Messages:
    1,471
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +37
    eh?
     
  4. Desticado

    Desticado
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,474
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Canterbury, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +6
    Please read the rules on swearing and avoiding the swearword filter.

    I've edited your thread subject accordingly.

    Regards
     
  5. astonbilla

    astonbilla
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2002
    Messages:
    1,471
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +37
    eek, sorry.

    :(
     
  6. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,838
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +979
    Well you won't get a new box since you are only legally entitled to that upto the first 28 days after purchase/install.
    You will get free repair or replacment in the first 12 months and you can demand a brand new box if your existing one is deemed to be unrepairable (cost wise) or the repair time is unreasonable.
    Personally if the pass through hadn't worked from day one (After changing cables/devices) and you were sure it was the SKY+ then I would have gone for a replacment right there and then.

    As for the CS reps unfortunately they are normally only as good as the computer program/prompts that they are working off of.
    Apart from one occasion I've been happy with the knowledge offered by the SKY+ specific reps who have had access to the machines themselves.
     

Share This Page

Loading...