Sky Plus locking problems

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by jattersley, Aug 22, 2006.

  1. jattersley

    jattersley
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have recently had a Sky+ receiver installed. Whilst I have had no problems recording programmes, the box itself seems to lock up, sometimes 3-4 times a day.

    Remote does not work (until 5-15 minutes later when all button presses happen at once), nor does the front panel. Only solution is to sit it out or switch the thing off/on.

    I have tried a software download, but this does not seem to have made any difference.

    Any ideas or is a case of ringing up Sky and getting a new box.
     
  2. FRANTIC FRANC

    FRANTIC FRANC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,375
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +86
    If it is an Amstrad best to ring for a service call and hope you get a Pace next time!
    Cheers, Franc
     
  3. jattersley

    jattersley
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is an Amstrad receiver. Take it that these are not the most relaible.
     
  4. FRANTIC FRANC

    FRANTIC FRANC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,375
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +86
    Let's just say that out of the 3 manufacturers Pace is the one we go back to the least;). I would get it exchanged asap.
    Cheers, Franc
     
  5. jattersley

    jattersley
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have got in touch with Sky and yesterday had a Pace box installed. No problems so far so. Hopefully (fingers crossed) it turns out to be a bit more reliable than the Amstrad one.
     
  6. hon65

    hon65
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    had exactly the same, hard disc FUBAR swapped for pace 3 days ago, different world mate!!:smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice