1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sky /pl2/volume levels/settings/query

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by mick23, Mar 7, 2004.

  1. mick23

    mick23
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2002
    Messages:
    801
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +2
    watching star trek next generation , set 3802 to pl2 movie mode , with pace sky digibox, i found i really had to crank the volume up a lot -20db to get even modest output , so not sure if pl2 /sky is lower output ,

    also i have found in the past sometimes i only get sound from center speaker?? sky box is set to sterio .

    do others find the same thing,

    thank you
     
  2. ewin

    ewin
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    scotland
    Ratings:
    +0
    have u checked the sound options on the pace box under the service button. See if the volume level is up and that it`s not in mono.Another thing is that some channels i think are still in mono and depends on how old the material is.
     
  3. pwiles1968

    pwiles1968
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    773
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Leicestershire - England
    Ratings:
    +10
    I often listen to sky at -15 or even -10 with PLII depends on the channel as they seem to have different volume levels.
     
  4. mick23

    mick23
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2002
    Messages:
    801
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +2
    thanks all turned out to be skybox volume was set halfway .
     

Share This Page

Loading...