Sky Multiroom box - 501, 405 etc not in HD

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by duckson, Mar 8, 2013.

  1. duckson

    duckson
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    732
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Preston
    Ratings:
    +30
    I have just taken up Sky's offer to have my multiroom box turned back on again for £2.50 a month so have all the channels like in the lounge.
    The multiroom box is an older Thomson HD box.

    Unlike my main Sky HD box (a newer Amstrad 2TB box IIRC, the slightly smaller model) however, i have noticed that the multiroom box does not have Sky News HD on 501 or Sky Sports HD on 405....is this due to it being multiroom or is it because the box is older? (older EPG).

    I have done a forced software update but its made no difference.

    Thanks.

    PS the multiroom is activated and i have all channels that i have in the lounge.
     
  2. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    53,117
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5,765
    What's a "forced software update"?:confused:
    I'd just ask Sky why you're not getting the EPG the way it ought to be, and to fix it so that you do.
     
  3. duckson

    duckson
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    732
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Preston
    Ratings:
    +30
    Forced software update = hold down backup and turn the power on, hold backup until the lights on the box/message comes onto the screen.

    Nothing i can do from my end then?
     
  4. Stevenage Neil

    Stevenage Neil
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,826
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +897
    Having moderated this forum for as long as you have I can only consider that comment as "tongue in cheek"!
     
  5. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    53,117
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5,765
    Thanks for the reminder about how long it's been:rolleyes:, and you're right of course.
    I don't think so, and I wouldn't have done as much as you've already done - it's really up to Sky to fix things for their customers - we pay them plenty not to have to do things ourselves.
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2013

Share This Page

Loading...