Sky+ lost dual record

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by oaklandraiders, Jun 4, 2004.

  1. oaklandraiders

    oaklandraiders
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +48
    Yo

    All of a sudden I can only record one channel, it happened last night so I missed half of NYPD. Still the same now.
    ANy ideas
    13% disc space free.
    Both LNB's are showing in setup

    Thanks

    John
     
  2. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,846
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +975
    A reboot shouldn't do any harm, it could be a simple software glitch and this might solve it.

    You do mean that the OS won't let you record two channels at the same time not that the SKY+ recording fails when it attempts dual recording?
     
  3. oaklandraiders

    oaklandraiders
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +48
    Yo

    Yes OS wont let me record 2.
    Is reboot, power lead out for 1 min then turn back on.
    I wont lose my recordings ?

    JOhn
     
  4. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,846
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +975
    Turn it off at the main socket, wait a bit then turn it back on, pulling the power lead out could cause damage to the box:)
    Wouldn't do any harm either to make sure the box isn't accessing the HD at the time of shutdown, just in case.

    All things being equal a reboot should not damage any data on the HD (recordings, series links etc) however I can not say with 100% certainty it won't, very few things come with a cast iron guarantee:)
     
  5. oaklandraiders

    oaklandraiders
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +48
    Yo

    Unplug fron the wall worked. Sanity restored.

    John
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice