1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sky Hi Def and my kit

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by mediamogul, Feb 3, 2005.

  1. mediamogul

    mediamogul
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Messages:
    490
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Chatham,Kent
    Ratings:
    +18
    Could anyone please explain what extra kit i would need to use my pj for the sky hi def broadcasts? I would like to start getting ready now.I think i would need a new scaler.My present one is connected to the pj via port 3 with hd15 connectors, would this still be the case? any help appreciated.
     
  2. 008

    008
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    400
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    kent
    Ratings:
    +15
    The word is that sky hi def will be HDCP (COPY PROTECTED) so you will not be able to use it with your analog crt. I think were all waiting for someone to bring out a piece of kit which will overcome this LITTLE issue !
     
  3. 008

    008
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    400
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    kent
    Ratings:
    +15
    Just noticed you are in Chatham, so am I !
     
  4. mediamogul

    mediamogul
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Messages:
    490
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Chatham,Kent
    Ratings:
    +18
    Yes, Beacon rd.I bet you did'nt know it had a cinema in it!
     
  5. 008

    008
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    400
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    kent
    Ratings:
    +15
    How long have you been in to HC ? I assume its made you as penniless as me !
    PS im in Boxley road walderslade.
     
  6. mediamogul

    mediamogul
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Messages:
    490
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Chatham,Kent
    Ratings:
    +18
    I bought a prologic amp in 1985 and a stereo video in 83,i have just completed a garage to cinema conversion and now i am broke.But happy for the moment,well until hd starts. Then i'll have to have that, i suppose it will be start again time!
     
  7. 008

    008
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    400
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    kent
    Ratings:
    +15
    Mediamogal you have a pm
     

Share This Page

Loading...