Sky HD possible fault

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by bingham67, Sep 11, 2007.

  1. bingham67

    bingham67
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    304
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hi i got Sky HD installed yesterday have to say its superb but i got a little niggle sometimes out of the blue when i click HD channel picture breaks into two pics with ie BBC HD preview logo at bottom with like split and rest of picture at top. Its strange because this dosnt happen all the time and if i go forward and back to channel its fine but all of a sudden it happens my TV is Samsung M87 any ideas ?

    thanks in advance :)
     
  2. mikel543

    mikel543
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    Sounds like the TV and the HD Box aren't syncing properly. How is the TV connected to the HD Box, component, HDMI or SCART?
     
  3. bingham67

    bingham67
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    304
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hdmi only
     
  4. marky1314

    marky1314
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    Happened to me once, I just turned my hd box off at the mains for 10 seconds, problem solved.
     
  5. bingham67

    bingham67
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    304
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Ah right thanks for reply. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...