Sky HD - One HDMI socket query

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by Nick Odgers, Sep 2, 2007.

  1. Nick Odgers

    Nick Odgers
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2002
    Messages:
    327
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +25
    I have Sky hd box connected to Sony tv, but would like to be able to connect it to Themescene H30A projector as well, is there a switchbox which outputs two hdmi signals, or is there any other way?
     
  2. sbowler

    sbowler
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,799
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +481
  3. Nick Odgers

    Nick Odgers
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2002
    Messages:
    327
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +25
    Thanks but there is only one output on it.
     
  4. NWhiteley

    NWhiteley
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2,050
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Westhoughton
    Ratings:
    +98
  5. MSW

    MSW
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    6,779
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +681
  6. Solidstate

    Solidstate
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2000
    Messages:
    566
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Wigan
    Ratings:
    +103
    If I were you I'd use the Components for the PJ and the HDMI for the TV. The components produce an excellent picture on my 720p DLP projector - indistinguishable from the HDMI (I've tried both). Save yourself a few quid and no need to take up yet another mains socket with a transformer to power an HDMI splitter box.
     
  7. Nick Odgers

    Nick Odgers
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2002
    Messages:
    327
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +25
    Thanks, I did not realise the component connection would do the trick as well, it saves fiddling around with splitters.
     

Share This Page

Loading...