sky hd box stuck in standby

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by Booyakka, Sep 5, 2012.

  1. Booyakka

    Booyakka
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi All
    Can anyone help me with this i have a samsung model hdsky 2009 mar
    which is stuck in standby mode, i have tried the following so far
    turning it off for 10 mins then back on
    unplugging everything from box then plugging back in
    forced software download
    none of the above worked so i tried a hard disk format holding the left and right buttons on box itself while powering up but i can not get the box to format,
    any help would be appreciated :lease:
    regards
    Alan
     
  2. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    53,104
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5,759
  3. Booyakka

    Booyakka
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Logi
    Thanks for your reply havnt spoke to sky yet because a couple of months ago i said i was canceling the subscription you know getter a better deal and that and they offered me half price for 6 months and no contract so i took them up on that..... so i dont think they will give me a new box just yet
    any way i got to thinking my hard drive was faulty so i took it out and hooked it up to my computer and disk management recognises it so i dont think it is my hard drive at fault, while i had the hd box open i saw a manual reset button so i tried that ......still not working after forced software download and again i cant get the forced format to work. so if anyone can suggest something else i will give it a try
    thanks again
    Alan
     
  4. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    53,104
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5,759
    That's OK, and they might not give you a new machine, but they'll provide you with one for "not far off nothing".
    Tell them you have a machine that doesn't work, and you need one if you're going to keep up your subscription.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice