Sky + HD box record question

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by Bert Coules, Aug 24, 2012.

  1. Bert Coules

    Bert Coules
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2002
    Messages:
    3,383
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +173
    Over the last few days I've found a good few recordings appearing on my hard disk which I didn't programme. Usually, but not always, they're shows which follow stuff which I did choose to record.

    As an example, yesterday (Thursday) I'd programmed Just Around the Corner (Ch4 HD, 10.35-11.10pm) and later discovered that in addition the following four shows had all appeared as separate items in my Planner.

    Has this been happening to anyone else?

    Bert

    .
     
  2. derek500

    derek500
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,743
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +497
    It's C4's comedy fortnight. If you series link one programme, you get them all.
     
  3. Bert Coules

    Bert Coules
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2002
    Messages:
    3,383
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +173
    Oh, good grief. Thanks for telling me!

    Bert

    .
     
  4. mints

    mints
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +22
    An usual problem presented itself a couple of nights ago.

    I instructed the unit to record a ch4 hd programme that lasted a half hour and added the instruction to record the series.

    The req. programme was recorded but the unit continued to record the following three programes untill it stopped.

    These extra programmes had no connection to one required.

    Know time will tell if I have a fault on the box or does it look for a " flag " to stop and if so could this have been missed by ch4 ?, and has this sort of problem happened to anyone else in AVF land.
     
  5. davemurgatroyd2

    davemurgatroyd2
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    8,600
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Oxford
    Ratings:
    +1,335
  6. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    53,105
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5,759
    Additional and more detailed rules and guidelines


    3. This one is important! If you have a question you wish to ask in the forums, please first check whether your question has already been answered. You can use the Search facility to do this.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice