sky+ gone all naff!!!!

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by lordvader, Mar 27, 2006.

  1. lordvader

    lordvader
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    383
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Leicester
    Ratings:
    +36
    I have had sky+ for about 6 months now, never had ANY problems with it, i think only 1 thing failed to record in the whole time.

    Now over the weekend i firstly lost my whole planner list, REALLY REALLY annoying. So i first tryed to do a planner rebuild to see if that would fix it, nop. So then i did a total wipe thing. After it started to work ok again (this is yesterday)

    Get home today from work and the box is in standby....not normal so i turn it on and now i cant record anything get a "system error" please contact sky blah blah blah.

    Another full reset. In the last 2 hours alone it box has just turn its self off onto standby locking me out for a minute or so before i can turn it back on.

    The box is a pace V1, any one had problems like that before?
     
  2. choddo2006

    choddo2006
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2005
    Messages:
    8,528
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +542
    How did you get a v1 box 6 months ago? Sounds like it might be 2nd hand? Hard drive might have given up the ghost.
     
  3. triplea4uk

    triplea4uk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2002
    Messages:
    2,018
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northants
    Ratings:
    +85
    try another hard drive in there see what happens.
     
  4. lordvader

    lordvader
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    383
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Leicester
    Ratings:
    +36
    It was a refurb i got for a cheap offer ok sky+.

    I got home from work and again no sky+ "system error"
     

Share This Page

Loading...