Sky+ Disk Upgrade on PVR1

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by capin, Oct 19, 2005.

  1. capin

    capin
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

    My first post, so hello to all, pleased to be here.

    I got sky+, the PVR1 (I think it is called), card in the middle and the circle and play indicator on the left hand side. Not really an expert on it in any way whatsoever, I've always been more of a cable and eurosatellite enthusiast. I've done a bit of research on a couple of forums and there is some old threads mentioning a 17 second error when upgrading these boxes. If I put a new bigger HD in my box will I get this problem or has it been resolved by sw upgrades or anything??

    Thanks,

    Capin
     
  2. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    Pull up the System Details and look at the software version (it should begin with 9F). If it's 9F_2006 or lower, you could see the "17 minute bug" with a bigger drive. Higher than 2006, and you should be OK, but as with any box, there's no guarantees.
     
  3. capin

    capin
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Nick,

    I am on 9F2024 so I will give it a try.

    Capin
     

Share This Page

Loading...