1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SKY+ Code ror 42" PV500

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by Moncs, Jun 30, 2005.

  1. Moncs

    Moncs
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2002
    Messages:
    467
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +1
    Calle Sky yesterday to get a new code for my Sky+ remote control as the volume stopped working when I got my new PV500. The gut tried various codes but none worked.

    Doe's anyone know of the correct code?
     
  2. AV killed my CC

    AV killed my CC
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Messages:
    41
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    Standard panny one, which I think is 0051 worked fine. Info works as TV/AV button as well.
     
  3. stroppygoblin

    stroppygoblin
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Messages:
    186
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +1
    Have you also got your remote controlling your amp ? this will disable the voulme control function for the tv.

    Try pressing TV > Select + '2' together This will reset it back. The code I used was the third one in the list from the sky help page (i'm at work so can't check it)

    Go to Interactive > Sky help > FAQ > How do I control my TV.

    You get a alphabetical list, Pick P and then panasonic. Choose the first code of the modelnumbers that contain plasma codes (anything with a 42) The PV500 obv isn't included but this code will work.
     
  4. Sulis

    Sulis
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    577
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bath
    Ratings:
    +1
    On the SKY+ remote, press TV. Then point away from plasma and press SELECT and the RED button (at the same time) - the red led should blink twice. Then enter 678, then press SELECT - the red led should blink twice again. Then check that the SKY+ vol control now changes your PV500 volume. Then break into a hymn of thanks, and have a drink.
     
  5. stroppygoblin

    stroppygoblin
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Messages:
    186
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +1
    678 - Thats the code, thanks Sulis.

    If after inputting this code, your volume control still doesn't work I recommend you try the 'AMP passthrough reset' described above.
     
  6. Moncs

    Moncs
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2002
    Messages:
    467
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +1
    Cheers guys, 678 worked a treat :thumbsup:
     
  7. tutu

    tutu
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,223
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +58
    Thanks works on Sky Digital remote too :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...