sky anytime on thomson pvr3

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by banji, Apr 26, 2007.

  1. banji

    banji
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    has any1 got anytime on thompson box am sure i should get it but not got it yet while all the other makes has, thats now about 4 days since they started rolling it out

    my details r

    model; 127b146
    version; 4e2106
    os version; 1.31bo2
    epg; sky+ 4.20.a
     
  2. JackL

    JackL
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    187
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have a Tompson PVR3 and when i checked this morning i hadnt got the new software.
    I hear there are few problems with the new software at the moment in that it wipes your planner clean. So i will be glad that all the other boxes are being the Guinea pigs.
    JackL
     
  3. cyrus-t

    cyrus-t
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    181
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    nothing on my Thomson yet either :thumbsdow
     
  4. jonjones

    jonjones
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Nothing for me either - Thomson pvr3 too.
     
  5. zico martin

    zico martin
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    424
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    nothing on my pace pvr3 :(
     
  6. sweep1953

    sweep1953
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    10/5/07 no sky anytime on my thomson box pvr3. Has anyone with a thomson box got sky anytime yet
     
  7. wormvortex

    wormvortex
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,765
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    Ratings:
    +443
    there not updating the thomson pvr3 anytime soon. I posted about it from Sky's website in another thread.
     
  8. CAS FAN

    CAS FAN
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    35,343
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The Wheldon Road end!
    Ratings:
    +8,371
    Seems the above is incorrect as my box was updated this morning :) :clap:.

    Sky Anytime now installed.
     
  9. smallvillex

    smallvillex
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    432
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    You just don't know....as downloads are being done every day.
     
  10. CAS FAN

    CAS FAN
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    35,343
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The Wheldon Road end!
    Ratings:
    +8,371
    It's clear that they have sorted out whatever issue there was with the Thomson boxes though. :)
     
  11. SeanyBoy69

    SeanyBoy69
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was woken up this morning by my Thomson in the bedroom whirring into life at about 5.30.

    When I switched it on at about 7.30am it was on the demo channel and Anytime had been activated. Only three programmes in there so far and one of them was bleedin' Pete Doherty reading poetry. This same programme was among the first to be downloaded onto my HD box a month or so back and I didn't want to watch it then either! :suicide:

    If I can stand the racket I'll leave it on for a while to see how different the Anytime lineup is between the HD and standard Sky+ box.
     
  12. smallvillex

    smallvillex
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    432
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    It downloads in blocks, so give it time and you should have a decent line up :smashin:
     
  13. JackL

    JackL
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    187
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yep, must be true about Thomson boxes. I have just check mine and in the TV guide the red button now gives you 'Anytime'. So this is great if you are interested in Pete Doherty reading poetry from the ARTS channel.
    Will be interesting to see what else they put on there. I will give it the benefit of the doubt for a few weeks.
    I just hope this new software does not cock up my Thomsom box its been working fine until now.
    The EPG software is now 5.02.f
     

Share This Page

Loading...