Sky + and TV Link

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by ashearer, Mar 9, 2004.

  1. ashearer

    ashearer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Messages:
    244
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Binfield, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi,
    I currently have Sky Digital and use TV link/second remote control to watch Sky in another room.

    I would like to get Sky+. Will the TV link still work? Assuming it does, would I need another Sky+ controller?

    Thanks.
    Andy
     
  2. STOWITBELOW

    STOWITBELOW
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2002
    Messages:
    1,578
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +49
    The link works, the remote only minimaly - channel + & - with a bit of fessing. (I can't remember how, now) So yes you want a 2nd mote. (try Ebay or Sky themselves)
     
  3. Zor

    Zor
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    £19.99 for sky+ remote at maplin until 20/03/2004
     
  4. ashearer

    ashearer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Messages:
    244
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Binfield, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +1
    Excellent - thank you both for your help. I have just arranged delivery of Sky+ for next Friday and have ordered an RC from Maplin.
     
  5. Zor

    Zor
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    Remote even has Duracell batteries.....not bad I thought.
     
  6. bobgriffiths

    bobgriffiths
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Old remote to change channel on a sky plus box This depend on which Sky remote you have there have been at least three versions

    The sequence is:
    • TV
    • Blue+select led flash twice
    • 2
    • Select
    • Sky
    Now the sky remote up and down channel buttons change the channels on a sky+ box.
    To revert back, enter this sequence again but press the zero button instead of "2".

    if that doesnt work try this

    1.Press T.V. button on your original remote
    2.press yellow and select together until the led on the remote flashes twice.
    3.press "1"
    4. press select the led flashes twice
    5.press the blue button

    There you have it your remote should change your channels from the T.V.link point. if it doesnt you will have to buy a new remote

    Good luck:D
     

Share This Page

Loading...