Simple Question (after using the search option)

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs Forum' started by clubber, Nov 1, 2005.

Tags:
  1. clubber

clubber

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok guys I've been searching these forums for at least 3 hours now and i still can't make my mind up on which TV to buy so i really could do with some help if thats ok.

I'll be using my TV for Xbox 360 and Sky+ mainly, i will use the PC to TV function sometimes and i will watch DVD's. I plan on getting Sky HD in about a year cuz i'm only a student.

I'm willing to pay maximum of £900 and i don't want anything smaller than a 32"

Before u scream Samsung at me, i've looked at this TV from every angle and it is nice, but i'm just exploring my options.

Thanks alot :)

2. Dan Gleebitz

Dan Gleebitz

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +12
    I'm looking for an LCD too but can't decide whether to get a 37" or if 32" is plenty for my needs.

If I go for a 32" then I will probably be getting the JVC LT32DS6 which seems to be the best LCD for under £1K. It's won many awards and been very highly rated by all the top magazines. Oh and it has a 7ms response time so it'll be excellent for gaming and a pretty high contrast ratio of 1000:1 which is very good for an LCD.

I've seen the JVC for £970 so if you can find £70 extra from somewhere you're sorted!

3. Eiji

Eiji

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +70
    You can also get the Sharp LC32GA6E for £820 from Digi-UK or from another online retailer for less than £900 :thumbsup:

http://www.sharp.co.uk/Product.aspx?ID=1069

Its the one I will most likely be getting but for the past few weeks I have been researching the Samsung LE32R41BD and the Sharp LC32GA6E and the Sharp is slowly becoming my favourite ;)

4. Dan Gleebitz

Dan Gleebitz

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +12