1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sim2 Domino 20

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by m0v1em4n, Dec 12, 2004.

  1. m0v1em4n

    m0v1em4n
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Messages:
    819
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +48
    Hi all

    any one have any ideas why my Domino 20 (none H) is not locking on the a 1024 x 567 PC resolution, the PJ will lock on to 1024 x 768 but when i try 1024 x576 it just reverts to 720 x 576 even though the desktop properties states 1024 x 576


    Prior to updating the firmware to 2.35.05 I was able to get the resolution 1024 x 576 but now I am unable :suicide:

    Also what refresher rate are best with this projector?

    Any one have any ideas ?

    steve
     
  2. AD Roser

    AD Roser
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2002
    Messages:
    280
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    East Sussex
    Ratings:
    +17
    Hi Steve,

    We will have a look into this, I have replicated the problem in our workshops.

    I have sent an email to the engineers in Italy, as soon as I have any news I will post it here.

    Regards

    Alan Roser
    SIM2 UK Ltd
     
  3. m0v1em4n

    m0v1em4n
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Messages:
    819
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +48
    Thanks Alan,

    thought i was going mad, :rotfl: would it be possible to roll back the firmware to the version i had before which was 2.22.05 till the problem get looked into, if yes how would i obtain it, is it possible to down load it

    there was another thread where this guy seemed to be having the same problem
    well I have had my domino 20 a few day now and allthought I seem to be having problems, I cant fault the service from Sim2 UK hope we get it sorted soon :(

    steve
     
  4. AD Roser

    AD Roser
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2002
    Messages:
    280
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    East Sussex
    Ratings:
    +17
    Please send me your email address to alan.roser@sim2.co.uk and I will send you the previous version, plus instructions on how to upload.

    Regards


    Alan Roser
    SIM2 UK Ltd
     
  5. gaz_az

    gaz_az
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Just to let you know I am having the same problem with firmware 2.35.05 ......


    I am also getting 1024x768 as default instead of 1024x576 that I used to be able to get......

    I first noticed the problem when I upgraded my graphics card from an ATI 9800pro to an ATI x8000 pro (Prior to the firmware upgrade !!!!!!!! ). I tried the firmware upgrade thinking that would solve the problem, but no luck. Suprisingly when I use my old card again(9800pro with the new firmware), I can get 1024x576 ok (but only when I use the most up to date version of powerstrip, and not the older version I had been using). Phew - hope you understand all that.


    Anyway ----- Overall however I think that 1024x768 in anamorphic mode gives a much clearer picture then 1024x576 using powerstrip with the projector set to pixel to pixel.


    hope this helps
    :D
     
  6. m0v1em4n

    m0v1em4n
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Messages:
    819
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +48
    Thanks Alan

    For me the problem seem to have been solved with the firmware 2.22.03,

    I am using a Nvidia 5900 video card


    Great support from Sim2 UK :beer:


    Thanks also gaz_az for you input

    steve :thumbsup:
     
  7. foxam

    foxam
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello i am Mr Matt from Nigeria in Africa i wish to go into digital world i mean photo,printer works,etc pls send me more detils of that bye.
     
  8. RTFM

    RTFM
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,014
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Horsham, West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +17

    :confused: :confused: :confused:

    Jeff :rtfm:
     
  9. Timmy C

    Timmy C
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    4,519
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +218
    And I thought DVE was difficult to understand!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...