Signal problems with new TV when Sky remote settings on RGB.

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by chipset, Feb 25, 2014.

  1. chipset

    chipset
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi
    Got Freesat from Sky with an old Panasonic box and a new Samsung TV - connected via scart. Everything was great on set up apart from pixelation and break up on Sky news. Which was odd as the one channel I could get even in bad weather was Sky!
    However when tinkering with the Sky remote settings, I discovered that by switching the picture format from RGB (which I used with the old CRT) to PAL the problem was sorted.
    I don't understand. Does this mean the new TV is formatted just to work with PAL? [​IMG]
     
  2. Curly99

    Curly99
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,426
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,255
    Thread moved
     
  3. winston2010

    winston2010
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,895
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +191
    As you also posted this on digitalspy I suggest you read the answers you got there.
     

Share This Page

Loading...