Show those DC's...no not shoes

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by donnababe, Jul 3, 2015.

  1. donnababe

    donnababe
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,056
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Rushden
    Ratings:
    +269
    Now Ryo Hazuki will at last be gracing our screens who's pulled there Dreamcast out?
    Here's my perfectly preserved not a mark beast, GD ROM mileage = shenmue 1&2, code veronica, PSO v2 (£300) dial up bills o.0
    1 owner.

    How's your ol dcs doing guys and what you play on them?
    I hear there's a way to still play PSO online with a dc hmmmm
     

    Attached Files:

  2. GMC79

    GMC79
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    10,668
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +3,187
    There mine still set up in amungst the x1, 360, ps3 and PC.
    Not played for a while but ready 2 rumble and MSR were the last played games.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. donnababe

    donnababe
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,056
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Rushden
    Ratings:
    +269
    And on the top shelf to :)
     
  4. Insanity202

    Insanity202
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    15,077
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,890
    I need a new video cable for mine. The one I have is bust. Was going to try a repair but alas the wife binned it.
    So I'm on the look out for a new cable. I'm more of a rpg gamer so will be looking for into that some more.
     
  5. donnababe

    donnababe
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,056
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Rushden
    Ratings:
    +269
    Amazon do cables for £5ish
     
  6. Andy Leitch

    Andy Leitch
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    599
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    ]
    Ratings:
    +92
    OK, here's my setup.

    I have a Treamcast VGA box and a DC keyboard and mouse for playing Quake III.
    FullSizeRendera.jpg IMG_1604a.jpg

    Unfortunately, I don't have a VGA to Displayport adapter, so can't use my 2560x1440 Acer GSync, so have to make do with an old Dell 2407 Ultrasharp.

    I also have DC Adapters for my X-Arcade Controller, which gives R2R and VT2, an authentic arcadey feel. IMG_1607a.jpg IMG_1614a.jpg
     
  7. donnababe

    donnababe
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,056
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Rushden
    Ratings:
    +269
    That's one nice setup, I'll have to look into a VGA box
     
  8. Andy Leitch

    Andy Leitch
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    599
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    ]
    Ratings:
    +92
    Thanks.

    My DC had been in a cupboard for a number of years but I recently got hit by the retro bug, so set it up again.

    It was suffering from the reset problem, so I opened it up and cleaned the power supply pins and give the fan a blast with an air-duster. I also put two new CR2032 button batteries in the VMU and it's been working great ever since.

    I just need to trawl ebay now for some more games. :)
     
  9. Ragged T

    Ragged T
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +45
    Still have my launch console, dug it out a few days ago had to mess around with the laser and now it's working fine. Looks crappy on my modern tv's witch RGB please tell me more about the VGA setup. I do have a 14" Sony in the loft so probably should get that set up for now.
     
  10. weaponx031277

    weaponx031277
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    3,759
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    Mines in stored away safe in the loft for the day i buy a house and set up proper man cave.
     
  11. thelastronin

    thelastronin
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +4
    Mad setup bro!
     
  12. amardilo

    amardilo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    5,472
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Milton Keynes
    Ratings:
    +1,754
    My current DC setup.

    [​IMG]

    The nasty yellow DC in the picture is mine and the nice clean one is a Japanese import console my friend bought when the console first launched in Japan (he moved to a new country a few years ago so left his Dreamcast with me until he returns).

    I used to think my Dreamcast was in OK order until my mate left his console with me. I've no idea how he managed to maintain a console that old and keep it so clean (and it's not like he never used it or anything as I remember going round to his parents house and playing Dreamcast games).
     
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2015
  13. Kinetic Frenzy

    Kinetic Frenzy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    4,292
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1,005
    He either didn't:
    a.) Smoke in the same room as his dreamcast
    b.) sweat much when he was playing it
    c.) wee on it when he was drunk

    :D
     
  14. amardilo

    amardilo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    5,472
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Milton Keynes
    Ratings:
    +1,754
    I knew I was doing something wrong with mine :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...