1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Should I buy a Toshiba 32WL56

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by Searcher73, Jun 30, 2005.

1. Searcher73

Searcher73
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi (very much novice here)

After a couple of weeks of searching I finally made my mind up on the Toshiba 32WL56 for £950 from Play.com, but after reading and failing to fully understand what everyone has being saying about this model, I am hoping someone can assist me on making my mind up on purchasing the Tosh in the morning.

I’ve read about a strange buzz/humming from this set, is this something I should be concerned about?

It’s been mentioned that there may be issues connecting Dvd players to it, I currently have a Sony DAVSB100 DVD Home Cinema System, will there be any problems connecting this?

Will I have to purchase new leads/cables to connect Dvd, Sky and PS2 to it, as I currently only have the standard cheapie scart cables etc.

I don’t know that much about HD etc, but I suppose if this is the new next thing then I would like to have these connections or something, but to be honest if it plays all my dvd’s, Sky and PS2 then I’m happy..

One of my other concerns, is it safe to buy from Play.com as there is no mention if it’s a UK set or this 32WL56 (B) that has been mentioned in other topics, I’m just worried that they may be flogging earlier models or something that have the problems with connections/buzzing etc.

So if anyone who has this model, would you recommend it, do I have anything to worry about, and please bare in mind, I’m not that serious about perfection etc.

Thanx

2. aberdeenlad

aberdeenlad

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi