Short review of Triangle Esprit Esw

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Speakers' started by symphara, Aug 3, 2006.

1. symphara

symphara

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +61
    I recently bought a 5.1 set of Triangle speakers, and I'm writing this (very short) set of impressions really, review is too much said, for the benefit of people who might be interested in auditioning Triangle, since there are nearly no reviews to be found on the net.

I have to say in my defense that I'm not a professional reviewer in any way, just a guy who really likes music :)

The system consists in

a pair of Celius Esw fronts http://www.triangle-fr.com/uk/esprit-esw.php?modele=celiusesw
    Noxa Major Es center http://www.triangle-fr.com/uk/esprit-esw.php?modele=noxa major
    a pair of Titus Es bookshelfs used as surrounds http://www.triangle-fr.com/uk/esprit-esw.php?modele=titus
    a Meteor 0.1.5 subwoofer http://www.triangle-fr.com/uk/meteor.php?modele=0.1.5

The speakers are covered in a beautiful mahogany red veneer (what Triangle calls "bordeaux"), with the exception of the subwoofer, which is completely black except for the rather large and golden front metal part, which hosts the brand name and a blue LED that lights up when it's on. Worth noting - the sub's upper part is exactly like a piano finish and looks quite striking.

To finish with the looks - they certainly look the part. The photos on the website don't really do them justice as you can't really see the middle front leg and coin thing properly.

Sound wise: