1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sharp LC32P50E or Sharp LC32GA6E

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by hermes, Sep 18, 2005.

1. hermes

hermes
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I saw a Sharp LC32P50E and liked it till I started reading a bit about it and it's resolution etc, I then started to read about the Sharp LC32GA6E which to me seems like a far superior tv for a similar price, can anyone help me out please?

cheers

2. neilmcl

neilmcl

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +290
    Why do you think the GA6 is far superior to the P50, in what ways? As far as I can see they are two different models for two different applications.

3. hermes

hermes
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am a total noob when it comes to tv tech talk and saw that the P50 is specifically designed for PAL signals, to be honest I don't even really understand this but gather that it is the normal analogue tv ariel input they mean.

Secondly I read that the resolution is lower being 960 x 540, I understand resolution but it seems so much lower than that of the LC32GA6E at 1366 X 768 Pixels.

Lastly the LC32P50E is HD compliant and the other one is HD ready.

Just to let you know I have an NTL cable system and we don't really use the ariel as the reception is no good.

Any advice from you experts will be very gratefully acepted thanks.

All I want is a decent TV lol

cheers!

4. neilmcl

neilmcl

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +290