Sharp Lc32gde Bargain OR NOT ?

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs Forum' started by rongood, Dec 27, 2006.

Tags:
  1. rongood

    rongood
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    3,345
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    herts
    Ratings:
    +270
  2. Andy98765

    Andy98765
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    10,472
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,365
    My son has this LCD, excellent picture from upscaling DVD and Freeview, not so hot on PC connection. PS2 via component gives a great picture as well.
    Overall a very good LCD.
     
  3. rongood

    rongood
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    3,345
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    herts
    Ratings:
    +270
    yeah the freeview bit is the important bit for me :) cheers

    regards

    rongood
     
  4. evans

    evans
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,161
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +36
    ive had this tv for quite awhile and the price is very good you will buy it. The colours are great also has fast response time with fast action scenes. I dont think you could do better, also looks very nice!!

    The digital tuner needs the latest upgrade from sharp as it had glitches, although i dont have freview so dont use it. Also the full resolution is not available for pc connection.

    But overall great tv
     
  5. rongood

    rongood
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    3,345
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    herts
    Ratings:
    +270
    should'nt the stock of new ones have this upgrade already :confused:

    regards

    rongood
     
  6. evans

    evans
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,161
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +36
    It should but you should check with the seller before buying if you intent to use it for freeview.

    But for the price it is very very good tv.
     
  7. Andy98765

    Andy98765
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    10,472
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,365
    If it is a Freeview upgrade then that is normally sent over the airwaves automatically or normally can be forced.
     
  8. rongood

    rongood
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    3,345
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    herts
    Ratings:
    +270
    thanx evans & andy :thumbsup:
    can you tell on your screens what version update you have like you can on the sky box by going into services

    regards

    rongood
     

Share This Page

Loading...