1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sharp LC32GA6E + Kenmark stand advice

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Buying & Building' started by hermes, Sep 23, 2005.

  1. hermes

    hermes
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    80
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Loughton Essex
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I have just got my Kenmark KM-TS02M stand from John Lewis ahead of getting a Sharp LC32GA6E next week.

    The TV stand is 677W x 307D (mm) and the Kenmark is W80 x D40cm, now is seems a daft question as it sounds like it should fit ok but does anyone know how far if anything the Sharp LC32GA6E sticks out at the back so to speak, I'm not too sure what the shape the stand is.

    Will it fit?

    cheers
     
  2. Xelon

    Xelon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    391
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +53
    I too have the Kenmark KM-TS02M, have a 32" Acer LCD, fits perfect, looks great and far cheaper than the Alphason, it could easily accomodate a 37" LCD so no worries there. The only problem I found was the width of the rear 2 Steel supports, they taper in and leave a 42cm wide space, problem I had was that my HTPC case is 43.5 cm wide the same as standard AV equipment, so as long as you have no really deep AV/Hi-Fi seperates, should have no probs.
     
  3. hermes

    hermes
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    80
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Loughton Essex
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for that mate.
    I wonder how big your Acer LCD stand footprint is compared to the Sharp?
    I won't be adding any Hi-Fi stuff to the unit so that will be ok.
     
  4. hermes

    hermes
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    80
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Loughton Essex
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone one else got the same setup?
     
  5. jonandjen

    jonandjen
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    305
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +30
    The sharp website has a download of a spec diagram for the 32lcgd1e (same dimensions as the GA6/7). This includes all dimensions including the those for the stand / base etc.
     
  6. hermes

    hermes
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    80
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Loughton Essex
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks mate, I checked out the sizes, just hope this is the same as the LC32GA6E.

    cheers
     

Share This Page

Loading...