1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sharp LC26P50E and sky - problem

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by chris110, Oct 20, 2005.

  1. chris110

    chris110
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    221
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Gloucester, SW England
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive bought a Sharp LC26P50E recently but when trying to program the sky remote to work using it it goes all weird. For example It will work fine untill i change channel using the tv remote, then the sky wont work even to change the sky channel untill i turn the tv off and back on. The same happens sometimes if I change channel to watch a DVD and then the tv controls wont work untill I reset the tv. I think its a remote problem and nothing to do with the tv as its affecting the sky aswell.

    Could it be that I have wireless internet in the same room and its interfering? Thats the only thing I can think of. Any help would be great.
     
  2. neilmcl

    neilmcl
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6,217
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +290
    Try reprogramming your Sky Remote again. BTW which code did you use?
     
  3. cos5599

    cos5599
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I set up my new Sharp LC37P50E last night with SKY+ and encountered no problems. I programmed the SKY remote with code 0093.
     
  4. chris110

    chris110
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    221
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Gloucester, SW England
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried the 4 digit 0093 and the 3 digit 121 aswell after but the same thing happened. It seems to be working fine now but then it was first of all aswell. I had to keep trying to reprogram it.
     
  5. cos5599

    cos5599
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just turned on my TV and got exactly the same problem! When The Tv is on (SHARP LC-37P50E) SKY+ will not receive a signal from the remote. However, as soon as you turn the TV off the signal is received fine from the remote. How could the TV be interfering like this?
     
  6. cos5599

    cos5599
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Further to my previous post, everything went back to normal after about 20 mins. Seems like there is some sort of technical issue but it corrects itself within a short while.
     
  7. Rayo

    Rayo
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Set up my tv but remote would not work . After playing around I found that
    if you turn off the OPC on the tv all remote start working agan.
    Did anybody else try this. Is it a problem with the tv.
     
  8. jobseeker

    jobseeker
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    536
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +57
    The OPC can definitely cause this problem, it did with me. However, even with OPC off, some people are still experiencing r/c difficulties with other devices apparently not responding
     

Share This Page

Loading...