1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Setting up my LC26GA4E through DVI

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs Forum' started by deadred, Feb 14, 2005.

Tags:
  1. deadred

    deadred
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,785
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +130
    I've been trying to set up my laptop to run through my DVI connection but i'm having a bit of bother. I can see the screen on the tv but it's as if the image is too big to fit on the LCD screen and when i move my cursor to the left or right it "pushes" the screen out further, sorry if i haven't explained it very well, but as you may of guessed i ain't got a clue :confused:

    cheers
     
  2. McE

    McE
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    229
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Luzern, Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +8
    this is normal if you have a resolution that is to high for the sharp. it doesn't scale if you have "dot for dot" mode turned on.

    If your videocard can't put out the sharps native resolution, use powerstrip (progi to set up custom resolutions etc.)
     
  3. deadred

    deadred
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,785
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +130
    Can someone give me some help using powerstrip, i've searched the web for help using the program and can't find any :confused:
     
  4. richjthorpe

    richjthorpe
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    2,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    dat london
    Ratings:
    +0
    Search for 'Powerstrip Sharp' on this forum. Someone has pasted the details in a message. All you do is follow the instructions (Found on a thread somewhere) and paste them in the section......apparently !

    :)

    Richie.
     
  5. deadred

    deadred
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,785
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +130
    Finally got it sorted, hell it only took me two days!!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...