Setting Programmes to Record

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by TeresaTT, Sep 14, 2007.

1. TeresaTT

TeresaTT

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +13
    Bear with me please, I'm a total newbie to Sky+.

I've just had SkyHD installed this morning and spent ages trying to sort out the variable lip sync problem. Setting an audio delay on the Sky box seems to work much better than setting a delay on my amp.

Anyway, I come from a TiVo and Toppy backround and have just spent ages trying to set a programme to record. Is there an easy way to find a programme to record in a few days time other than the very laborious trekking through the EPG? Do I always need to know which channel the programme is on and when it is on?

It's going to take me quite a while to get used to Sky+.

Thanks

Teresa

2. Broadz

Broadz

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,423
    Don't understand your problem? How else would you find a programme to record in a few day's time other than through the EPG? If you are already on the channel that the programme is to be transmitted on you can just use the forward arrow (plus the 24 hours fast forward button) to jump to the programme entry without going near the EPG for recording purposes. And once you've set series link it will continue recording that programme on any further transmissions until you stop it (or until the series comes to an end). There is an A to Z search facility, with searching of categories such as movies or entertainment programmes, then sub-categories such as comedy, drama, action etc. A lot of programmes that are advertised to be shown in the future have the green button feature, which automatically creates a series link entry in the Sky planner for the programme being promoted. What better techniques could there be?

Other than some form of digital video-plus feature, or the ability to type in (say) "Grand Des" I don't know how it could it be any easier.

3. TeresaTT